Click to visit the Adagio Teas websiteThis may seem like a bit of a strange blog post, blogging about a company that sells tea online but I decided to write it because I was very nervous about buying tea online.  I really wanted some reassurance from someone that the company was real and I’d get the tea (I’ve yet to get used to this whole buying things online thing…).  So I thought I’d write this incase there’s anyone else that wants to buy tea online but isn’t sure about doing so from a completely unknown company.

Adagio have a pretty website (I like pretty…) and they had the teapot I wanted so I decided to go for it.  They delivered very very quickly (I ordered on a Friday and it was delivered on the following day!) and everything was very well wrapped.  They even sent me a little book that talks all about tea which was very interesting despite being painfully American (tea appears to be rather more unusual in America than it is in Britain…).  The sample size packs of tea I bought were in very good little packets that resealed easily and the pot of tea was in an airtight jar with a clear lid that blocked UV to help keep the tea fresh.

I would highly recommend this website as somewhere to buy tea online.  Delivery is free on orders over £30 (which isn’t hard to do once you start looking at all their wonderful teas…).

