This White Peony tea has an almost grassy smell and taste to it, admittedly something I generally like although dislike when my hayfever (to grass) is bad, although that’s probably more of an association thing than a taste thing, as the rest of the year I really love the smell and taste of grassy smelling teas.  As you can see from the picture, you can really see whole leaves with this one, which I always really like, not least because people get really curious about teas when they can see whole leaves (if you click on the picture it’ll take you to the tea on the Jing website which gives you more information about the tea).  It’s a mild tasting tea that’s very easy to drink.  As the name suggests, it’s a white tea.  White teas are normally lower in caffeine which this one certainly seems to be (although I have no way of knowing for sure other than a vague idea from drinking it!).

