Gunpowder (organic) by Nothing But Tea.  Click to visit their website.This organic Gunpowder tea from Nothing But Tea is a green tea.  I hadn’t realised this when I was making it but the pale yellowy green colour along with the lack of any bitterness made me suspect that it probably was and sure enough, when I looked at the website to check, it said it was a green tea.

It has quite a strong flavour (although I did use 1tsp, which is double the recommended quantity for this tea, and then only half filled the mug with water) but it’s a very pleasant and not at all bitter flavour.  It is definitely what I’d consider a morning tea (I always prefer slightly stronger tasting teas in the morning).

The dry tea itself is rolled into small pellet type shapes, which is apparently where the name of the tea comes from.

