Rosebuds from Nothing But Tea.  Click to visit their website.There’s something strange and unexpected about opening your tea (OK, in this case tisane) and finding whole rosebuds.  Despite seeing the picture on the website and it saying “rosebuds” I really wasn’t expecting to find whole rosebuds, such tiny little things too, in the packet of organic Rosebuds I bought from Nothing But Tea.  There’s something really beautiful about these little rosebuds, sufficiently so that I (quite unusually) gave my teapot and mug (which now looks bright blue instead of brown inside!) a good clean.  The taste was very sweet but a little unusual and probably takes a little bit of getting used to.  It tastes exactly how roses smell, which possibly shouldn’t have come as a surprise but wasn’t something I was a particular fan of.

